My First Quilt – Disappearing Nine Patch.

I have been learning to quilt for the last two years. Yesterday someone asked me how many quilts I have made and I started to count. I forgot some of them so I have decided to start keeping count of them.

I’ll go back to list and share each quilt, mainly for my own purpose of remembering what I have accomplished.

My first quilt was a nine patch that is called a disappearing nine patch and I learned it from Jenni at the Missouri Quilt company.

I used wool batting and it is very cosy. I use it at the foot of my bed on colder nights, I pull it up to add extra warmth. At the time I didn’t realise I hadn’t quilted it close enough for the batting, so at some point I will need to go back and add some more.

Disappearing nine patch quilt

I love the colours, some of my favourites in this one. It was made with the RJR fabric Lovely by Debbie Beaves.

Completed in 2015.

 

 

Leave a Reply

