The Churn Dash

This is a six inch Churn Dash block that is a bonus block for the Splendid Sampler. As I love the churn dash block I decided to include it and while making it to incorporate a dark green from the Thyme for Friends fabric line.

Six inch churn dash block

I think I have now finalised my colours for the making of the Splendid Sampler quilt 2017 and it is mainly The Wordsmith line by Janet Clare

The Wordsmith fabric colour range

The dark green from the Thyme for Friends fabric collection: Botanical Herbs

Thyme with Friends green botanical

 

and the Downton Abbey Lady Edith fabric: Swirl

fabric

As well I love the Kate Greenaway fabric and will cut bits and pieces from it as appropriate.

Victorian Children

I hunted around for a couple of colours that I just couldn’t get or would cost too much so decided to use what I already have, plus I love the colours. Janet Clare’s fabric range would have been enough by itself and very classy, however I like a little whimsy and a little more just will gladden my heart.

Leave a Reply

