Solstice Quilt Top Finish

I finally finished this week my Solstice Challenge QAL top, from Pat Sloan’s blog. Well I started it after the QAL was finishing, but on a whim thought I’d do it. The photo hasn’t really picked out the colours well but they are fun ones that I love so I will be keeping this one, once I quilt it.  It was a large 86″ square quilt and as I didn’t want one that big I made it 75% of that, so some maths involved but it all worked out and went together! Its about 64″ square which is still sizeable.
Before it was finished.
182 Solstice Challenge blocks
182 Day Solstice Challenge Quilt
The fact it is an asymmetrical pattern was a little challenging for me as I like things symmetrical but it’s good to do something that pushes my buttons!
This closeup shows the  colours a little more. I’ll be putting it aside now as I have a couple of other tops that I want to work on sandwiching and quilting.  And I am joining in with the next Pat Sloan QAL – Grandma’s Kitchen. This time starting more or less from the start, although I have to catch up on the first two blocks.
Linking up to
Finished or Not Friday at Busy Hands Quilts
And Finish it Up Friday over at Crazy Mom Quilts
4 thoughts on “Solstice Quilt Top Finish

Leave a Reply

