To-Do Tuesday 18th July

Stitch ALL The Things
This week I am joining up with Stitch All the Things to look at what I need to do in the coming week, or lets re-word that… what I want to do!
I achieved my sewing goals from last week and a few of the others. Well my reading goals were good! Walking – weather was so wet cut down on the days I could get out, but scraped in with just on 50 000 steps.
So this week in quilting…
  • Sew  the binding on my Garden Charm quilt. If there is a day that is fine and windy I’ll wash it too but that’s difficult in winter. Weather forecast shows rain for next 10 days!Binding for Garden Charm quilt
  • Sew the Homeward Bound block for the Splendid Sampler and whatever block is given on Friday. Would be nice if it were one I have already done!!Photo of book
  • Sew Block 3 of the Grandma’s Kitchen quilt – possibly block 4 all going well.
  • Finish off  block 4 of Bloom quilt, only have to put the borders on.

This week elsewhere

  1. Walk 50 000 steps
  2. Read 2 books
  3. Visit joinery factory to discuss bookshelves. Really – this week is it!!
6 thoughts on “To-Do Tuesday 18th July

  1. OhMyGosh! Kathryn, I just noticed your photo of your binding for Garden Charms. What a great way to keep your binding!!! On a lint roller handle! Genius! I’m stealing that idea! Hope your week goes well. I am recovering from attending our State Quilt Guild convention. It was fun, it was amazing and I am tired! I have 2 small wall hangings to go to the Long Arm Quilter. I have a challenge project to work on and a Row By Row block to do if I get caught up. Also some reading! Busy, busy, busy!

    Like

    • Judy your comment went into the spam folder so just found it and rescued it. I know I thought of the lint roller all by myself! It was spare because I bought another kind. It works perfectly for binding! Love the sound of all your projects.

      Like

  2. Hi Kathryn,
    I am doing the GK quilt along as well. I look forward to seeing your blocks. Again, I am impressed with your steps – especially knowing it is winter! Great job. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

