To-Do Tuesday 25th July

Stitch ALL The Things
This week I am joining up with Stitch All the Things to look at what I need to do in the coming week, or lets re-word that… what I want to do!
Last week I accomplished all my goals. Even set in motion having bookshelves built by visiting a place to get a quote. All my sewing goals were achieved. Walking one… of 50 000 steps just managed , was surprised that I got up to 51000 So one  big tick for last week!  

July 24th Week To-Do

Sewing

  • Block 5 of the Bloom Sew Along
  • Block 5 of Grandma’s Kitchen
  • Splendid sampler block when it is assigned on Friday
  • Final press and sandwich Anne of Green gables quilt I am making, and some stitching in the ditch on it. Will see how far I can get…. without compromising getting those QAL blocks sewn.
  • Write post for July one month goal and link it up.

Other

  • Walk 50 000 thousand steps
  • Read two books
4 thoughts on “To-Do Tuesday 25th July

  1. Hi Kathryn,
    I love these to-do weekly posts! Yay you for the big check mark. Wow – read two books in a week would be hard for me. Well, not hard – I love to read but that would certainly compromise my sewing goals. LOL There is only so much time to go around. I have been getting my books from the library lately, and sometimes three titles are available at the same time. That really puts the pressure on! ~smile~ Roseanne

    Like

  2. Congrats on your walking goal! I hope you’ll be able to share a picture of the Anne of Green Gables quilt when you are finished with it! It’s one of my favorite childhood book series!

    Like

Leave a Reply

