My One Month Goal for August

One Monthly Goal button

My major goal for the OMG over at Elm Street Quilts is to complete 16 blocks of the Bloom Quilt. I have 5 blocks completed. That means I have 11 do to this month. I find I am not really enjoying this method of applique so I need some incentive to get on to them and finish.  I have decided to put in 16 blocks only, not the 20 in the pattern as that makes it longer than I want for a lap quilt.

That will mean I have September to quilt it,

What I have completed so far. I have 5 done. Showing 3.

Three Bloom blocks

Motivation!

I’d like to do that as I aim to have it for a raffle. It will help my local school (where I taught for many years) fundraise money for children who are less fortunate in New Zealand and overseas.

I’ll need to do 3 blocks most weeks in August.

To – Do Tuesday 1st August

Stitch ALL The Things
This week I am joining up with Stitch All the Things to look at what I need to do in the coming week, or lets re-word that… what I want to do!

Last Week

  • 2 books read 
  • Grandma’s Kitchen and Splendid Sampler blocks completed 
  • Bloom block completed. 3 patchwork blocks
  • Baste and start stitching my Anne of Green Gables quilt. Stitching in the ditch
  • Walked 50000 steps   
  • August OMG decided on and post prepared for publishing. 

This weeks focus

  • finish stitching in the ditch the quilt I am working on. Machine on the  binding so that only have the hand sewing part of it to complete.
  • Complete this week’s Grandma’s Kitchen and Splendid Sampler blocks
  • Complete 2 to 3 blocks in the Bloom quilt
  • Walk 50 000 steps
  • Read 2 books
  • Spend an hour weeding in the garden