To-Do Tuesday 8th August

Stitch ALL The Things
This week I am joining up with Stitch All the Things to look at what I need to do in the coming week, or lets re-word that… what I want to do!
Last Week’s Plans
  • finish stitching in the ditch the quilt I am working on. Machine on the  binding so that only have the hand sewing part of it to complete. √  Just a little more hand sewing and then finished.
  • Complete this week’s Grandma’s Kitchen and Splendid Sampler blocks 
  • Complete 2 to 3 blocks in the Bloom quilt √  3 completed so now have 8 blocks done.
  • Walk 50 000 steps √   51 400
  • Read 2 books  
  • Spend an hour weeding in the garden 
This Week’s Plans
  •  Complete 4 blocks in the Bloom quilt. ( I have decided to to do the full 20 blocks and as I want to complete all blocks by the end of the month, I need to make this one a priority.
  • Complete this weeks Grandma’s Kitchen QAL block, possibly the Splendid Sampler one if time.
  • Choose fabric from what I already have and cut fabric for I Love Home quilt along and view the videos of  Alyssa from Penguin & Fish on Facebook to see what she does for it.I love home
  • Walk 50 000 steps
  • Spend another hour weeding this week. There are lots of weeds. But even seeing small patches weeded is rewarding.
3 thoughts on “To-Do Tuesday 8th August

  1. Hi Kathryn,
    Did you share your GK block during the week? I’ll have to go check your earlier posts, if you did. One hour weeding – yes, I need to devote that much time or more to my beds. Ugg – that is time away from sewing. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, you accomplished a lot last week! Ugh, I have weeding to do too. Here in Arizona the “yard” is just rocks, but there are tons of huge weeds out there to pick. We will end up waiting until the weather cools a bit though, picking weeds at 6:00am in 90 to 100 degree weather is just not our thing! I’ll deal with critical looks from neighbors until October! Hahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

