Quilt Finish

This week I put the final stitches in the binding of the quilt I have been making for a young member of our extended family. It feels really cosy and warm and I hope Nellie enjoys it as much as I enjoyed making it.
I used the Anne of Green Gables fabric by RJR fabrics. It has such pretty colours in it. I am happy to say I have some left over and I am using it to take part in a BOM, and I am enjoying it all over again.
A close up of the fabric.
Close up of fabric
Warm cuddle fleece on the back with wool batting.
Quilt sandwich
Completed and ready to go.
Completed Quilt
Linking up to
Finished or Not Friday at Busy Hands Quilts
And Finish it Up Friday over at Crazy Mom Quilts
6 thoughts on “Quilt Finish

  1. Hi Kathryn,
    What a happy, friendly looking quilt. I just love the pinwheels interspersed with the Anne blocks. I’ll bet Nellie will just love it, and she’ll feel all the love that was stitched into it. Those stars on the pink background fabric are so cute – perfect choice. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

