To-Do Tuesday 22nd August

Stitch ALL The Things
This week I am joining up with Stitch All the Things to look at what I need to do in the coming week, or lets re-word that… what I want to do!
Last Week’s List
  • Complete all the Bloom Blocks so that I have 20.  √  Done.
  • Complete this week’s Grandma’s Kitchen and Splendid Sampler blocks  Partial Block #3 of Splendid SamplerI have completed the Splendid Sampler block – Lots of Love, on the plus side this block measures the correct 61/2 inches and most points and joins are correct. A better effort than my first effort last year with this block,  I didn’t do the Grandma’s Kitchen block so that will hold over for this weeks list.
  • Amy from Diary of a Quilter has this Quick Cornerstone Quilt that I am thinking of making using some Space fabric so will check it out against my fabric and fully decide and then … maybe start cutting. √ Have begun to cut this out – will be quite challenging actually for me trying to get it all accurately pieced. Can but try!
  • Walk 50000 steps Not completed. Just 39800 this week.

This Week’s List

  • Sew a nine block a day and then slice it in four, for the not so quick cornerstone quilt! I aim to have it fully pieced by the end of September.
  • Sew last weeks and this weeks Grandma’s Kitchen blocks.
  • Sew this weeks Splendid Sampler block and start one of the embroidery ones that I haven’t done.
  • Walk 50000 steps

5 thoughts on “To-Do Tuesday 22nd August

  1. Hi Kathryn,
    I love that Lots of Love block – especially the fabrics you chose. I have been wanting to make some nine-patches and then slice them up to see all the different types of blocks you can make with them. Can’t wait to see that and your GK blocks. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.