NICU Quilts Mainly

TDT.jpg

Linking Up with  Quilt Schmilt

Plans Last Week

  • Quilt the next NICU quilt and bind it.  DoneButterfly NICU quilt.
  • Keep up with the Bonnie Hunter sew along. Week 2 required a Tri Rec ruler, well I’ve never used one and don’t have one, have ordered one and will just have to catch up on this when it arrives perhaps in January.
  • Sort through my tops and see what I might quilt next.  I sorted but didn’t decide yet.
  • Order some batting. Ordered and its arrived today. Wow MSQC is amazing is all I am saying to get it to New Zealand so quickly.
  • Perhaps make another NICU top, to use up some scraps. Made another from pieces of fabric and am quilting it.

As well the December BOM for A Quilting Life came out and I made the last block and put it together for the last NICU quilt of 2023. The hospital I make them for require them to be Space NICU top29 1/2″  by 35″ I never quite get it on point but near enough.

For the Next Wee While

  • finish quilting the present NICU quilt and bind it.
  • Pin and Quilt the Space NICU quilt and even maybe bind it.
  • Start on Week 3 Bonnie Hunter #3 clue when it comes out on Saturday – Friday for the USA!
  • Make a list of things that need to be finished and put them into a month by month plan for 2024.

4 thoughts on “NICU Quilts Mainly

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.