Log Cabin Heart Quilt

Banner

Joining in with the One Month Goal at Elm St Quilts.

This month I am going to further one of my 2019 long term goals to finish some quilt tops.

For January I want to work on my Log Cabin Hearts top.  It’s a small lap size I think. Actually haven’t measured it!

Quilt top

  • I want to add some sashing to one side.
  • Prepare some backing fabric and link together some pieces of batting for the inner part. I have found three pieces I can put together for it.
  • Give the top a good iron and some tidy up of fraying threads.
  • Pin baste the three layers together.
  • Start some stitching in the ditch.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Log Cabin Heart Quilt

  1. Hi Kathryn! This sounds like a great goal for the first month of 2019. I think you can absolutely complete this and will be enjoying it for Valentine’s Day at this rate. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.