Ten Blocks in my Bookcase Quilt

Linking up with Elm Street Quilts

My goal for July was to make 10 blocks towards my bookcase quilt.  I am happy to say I have completed 10.

At the start I thought I might have 20 all up in the quilt, but I jumped into it a little quickly and now I am thinking 20 blocks will make too large a wall hanging. So at this point in time I am thinking 16. As then shelves need to be added and a final border.  Each block is ten inches finished.

This is what I have done. They won’t be going in this order on the quilt because as I do the other six I will need to see where they best look.

Bookcase blocks

9 thoughts on “Ten Blocks in my Bookcase Quilt

  1. KATHRYN!! I love these blocks! Sew very cute – I love the little kitties playing with the pencils. And is that Sunbonnet Sue sitting on top of one book?!! Great job – I can’t wait to see how this comes together with a finish. Happy Friday! ~smile~ Roseanne

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.