Slowly Moving Along with the Bonnie Hunter Mystery Quilt 23/24

TDT.jpg

Linking Up with  Quilt Schmilt

Last weeks plans

  • Continue quilting the Oh My Stars quilt. Have finished quilting the interior of the quilt, still to do the borders.
  • Complete sewing up the Block A’s then move on to the Block B’s if I get that far. I have completed the Block A’s and half the Block B’s. My work with the tri rec rulers was not that good but I guess the way to learn is to try. Would have been better if I had someone beside me, I did do You Tube videos. Could have been my ruler slipped a bit on me. I did the centre of this block in the wrong colour, but as it turns out it was a happy mistake as the Block A’s are rather dark when put into the layout.  Using Anne of Green Gables fabric.Block B mystery
  • Make the next Blockhead block. Oh was this fiddly to do. It has nearly cured me of the 61/2 inch blocks, should have been going for the 121/2 but didn’t want a huge quilt. Using Edyta Sitar fabric.Blockheads 2!

Plans for the Coming Week

  • Finish making the Block B’s, and then the edge blocks, this is a quilt set on point (Bonnie Hunter mystery.)
  • Make Blockheads next block.
  • Make the BOM by Sherri at A Quilting Life. My fabric arrived – a Coriander fabric Peachy Green I think it is called.
  • Quilt the borders of Oh My Stars
  • Keep up the temperature quilt, into the third week of January now.
  • Box and post away the four NICU quilts.

7 thoughts on “Slowly Moving Along with the Bonnie Hunter Mystery Quilt 23/24

    • Yes I bought a bundle of the Peachy Keen Coriander fabric. it has 34 fq and I think 24 are what’s needed. The 2nd one was the fiddly one! The first one was challenging because I’d never dealt with a tri recs ruler. Thanks Linda.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Good progress on your list! The blocks are nice–I especially like the blockheads one, although I can see how this block would be difficult to do in the 6″ size.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think your block for the BH mystery looks good! I think the Tri Recs rulers are a little fiddly, too. But you are so right – we learn best by doing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.