Sewing in Spite of the Heat

TDT.jpg

Linking Up with  Quilt Schmilt

Last Times Plans

  • Finish making the Block B’s, and then the edge blocks, this is a quilt set on point (Bonnie Hunter mystery.) I have finished making the B Blocks and am turning to look at how the edge blocks are made for this on point quilt.
  • Make Blockheads next block.  Done. 61/2 inch blockMB 3.
  • Make the BOM by Sherri at A Quilting Life. My fabric arrived – a Coriander fabric Peachy Keen.  Done. This is a 161/2 inch blockBOM AQL 24.
  • Quilt the borders of Oh My Stars
  • Keep up the temperature quilt, into the third week of January now. Keeping up with it each day.
  • Box and post away the four NICU quilts. Done. I found I had five quilts to send and they just fit snuggly into the box.

Plans for the Coming Week

  • Next Blockheads block.
  • Quilt the stars on the Oh My Stars quilt and then add binding.
  • Start in on making the edge blocks, half and quarter B blocks  for the Bonnie Hunter mystery quilt, then start sewing rows.

7 thoughts on “Sewing in Spite of the Heat

  1. Your Shimmer Star is really pretty. I don’t have the patience for 6-inch – lol! I made a scrappy one for RSC but it doesn’t have the same impact as one with consistent fabrics, so I’m going to make another. I really like that block. Your Peachy Keen block is gorgeous. Stay cool. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.