Sewcialites Blocks Progress

Banner

Linking up with Elm Street Quilts

My one month goal for October was to complete the October Sewcialite blocks.  I’ve become addicted to watching the Fat Quarter Shop Facebook video as each block is made. Kimberley is very fussy about her blocks, I tried to be as good as I could but not near her endeavours. But the main thing is I am enjoying myself – learning some new things and er… I may have bought some new notions as well!

I don’t usually starch but because Kimberley does, I decided to try it out to see how I like it.

I had completed block 1 – designed by Lissa Alexander.

Block 2 was designed by Lisa Bongean

Primitive Gatherings quilt block

Block 3 by Brigette Heitland

Zen Chic quilt block

Block 4 by Vanessa Goertzen

Lella boutique quilt block

Block 5 by Sherri McConnel

Wisdom quilt block

Block 6 by Robin PickensDevoted quilt block

This last one may get a re-do, but not today. It is a bit off in places.

3 thoughts on “Sewcialites Blocks Progress

  1. Hi Kathryn! So glad you met your goal AND learned something new while doing it. I would like to say I’m fussy, too – but not always up to my own fussiness. I’ve finally almost gotten to the point that I can let some things slide. It’s just fabric, I tell myself. I think all six blocks look fabulous! Great job. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Roseanne, I am enjoying it, well the challenge, that’s why I am trying to do as well as I can. I did get a pressing pleat in the last one and another day when I am twiddling my thumbs I’ll try it again. Umm I already have two others from the other blocks that have been redone!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.